Law Day 2018

Separation of Powers: Framework for Freedom

 

OCBA’s Law Week Receives ABA’s 2017 Outstanding Activity Award for Best Student Program

 

The Orange County Bar Association is the proud recipient of the American Bar Association’s Law Day 2017 Outstanding Activity Award for Best Student Program, which will be presented at the ABA’s National Conference of Bar Presidents luncheon during
the Midyear Meeting in February. Our program was singled out
for this award because of its “engaging programming for students, including the mock trials, judge shadowing, teach-ins, speech contest, 5k medal design, and the Girl Scouts involvement in the naturalization ceremony,” says Frank Valadez, director of the
ABA’s Division for Public Education.

Help us keep our award-winning program going strong! Reach
out to the following chairs to see how you can get involved:

 

A Day in the Life of a Judge Job Shadowing - Tara Tedrow: tara.tedrow@lowndes-law.com ; Dustin Mauser-Claassen: dustin.mauser@lowndes-law.com

Big Bad Wolf Mock Trial - Brandon Sapp: bsapp@dsklawgroup.com (Lots of helpers needed!)

DUI Mock Trial - Patti Savitz: psavitz@floridabar.org; Keshara Cowans: kcowans@floridabar.org

Law Day 5k - Nikki Rodeman: ocbalawday5k@gmail.com

Law Day Luncheon - Onchantho Am: oam@southerntrialcounsel.com; Annie Kwong: akwong@qpwblaw.com

Liberty Bell, Shield & Apple Awards - Randy Bock: randy.bock@csklegal.com ; Jeramy Beasley: Jeramy.beasley@csklegal.com

Middle School Theater Program – Tyrone Afrasan Adams: tyrone@francoeur-law.com

Naturalization Ceremony - Teresa Finer: teresa.finer@lowndes-law.com; Natalia Gove: natalia.gove@lowndes-law.com

Pathways in Law - Lauren Robertson: lrobertson@schwartzlawfirm.net; John Hunt: jhunt@schwartzlawfirm.net

Poster & Essay Contest – Jennifer Finch: jfinch@whww.com; Elizabeth Plummer: eplummer@fisherlawfirm.com ; Heidi Boon: Hboon@whww.com

 


Liberty Bell Awards Criteria

 
 
 
 

Poster Contest Criteria

 
 
 

Speech Contest Criteria

 


Law Day 5k Information

 

Law Day 5k Medal Design Contest Criteria